08/14/2013

  • NOTICE TO ALL MY FRIENDS AND FOLLOWERS

    This is a notice to all my friends, and those that read what I post.

    Friday will be the last day that I post here. 8/16/13.

    Since soon they will be going to a paid site, I am going to stay with blogster.

    Here is my blogster account.

    http://www.blogster.com/brothersdoc

    You can see what the site is like and join. Lots of nice people there like here, and some from here also there.

    It has been great being here, but with the 2.0 coming soon and you will have to pay it is time to move on.

    Everyone take care. Bro. Doc

Comments (7)

  • Lol!!  Thanks for the url….I’ll try to find you today on there….God Bless!@HUMOR_ME_NOW - 

  • @ellie1945 - Thanks!!!!! ANVRSADMAN.blogstr.comMy given names are Charles Frank.  I go by Chuck in Blogster, but I think I am now using HUMOR_ME_NOW as my seen name. Even I am confused. I am so low tech that I make gophers look high tech.frank

  • Frank, what is your url on blogster?  I’m there….If I have your url, I’ll go there to subscribe to your posting….@HUMOR_ME_NOW - 

  • @HUMOR_ME_NOW - IF you come do more in blogster you will see the people are very cool there.I can not see paying 48 dollars when I can blog for free and it works just about like Xanga. And 2.0 being a Word Press it will not be very private for you Bro. Frank, and it looks harder to work with than here.And since they still have free sites I just can’t see or justify spending 48 dollars on a social site no matter how wonder it is.And I think this is why lots of people have moved on.I personally think Xanga is cutting its throat, and so to speak is going to go away because lots of people don’t have the extra 48 dollars to spend with things the way they are. I guess I will still be able to see things here, and I think comment, but not post.Well, in a years time this will be the second Social Site I will have to say so long too. The First was Multiply for 8 years leaving in 2012 when it became an e-commerce site. Bro. Doc

  • @BroDoc - The money came out of my allowance. I like Xanga best of all, but will have to find new friends.  I will do shorter posts in Blogster and WordPress. blessings,frank

  • @HUMOR_ME_NOW - You’re posting are great Bro. Frank. You’re sure you want to pay 48 dollars to stay here. That is what it will cost to be in the 2.0 plan. And will your wife give you the money for that? Bro. Doc

  • I will try to make my pathetic comments in your Blogster site.  lol Understandable.  I am actually going to have 3 sites it seems. I am experimenting with size and content. Wishing you the best.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment