04/29/2013

  • T&M FEELINGS NOT A TEST

    Let us hold fast the profession of our faith without wavering: (for he is faithful that promised). Heb 10:23

    The religion of Messiah is not a religion of mere emotion. You cannot depend upon your feelings for an evidence of acceptance with Yahvah, for feelings are variable. You must plant your feet on the promises of Yahvah’s Word and learn to live by faith.

    As soon as one begins to contemplate his feelings he is on dangerous ground. If he feels happy and joyous then he is very confident and has very pleasing emotions. The change will come. There are circumstances that occur which bring depression and said feelings; then the mind will naturally begin to doubt whether Yahvah is with him or not.

    Now, the feelings must not be made the test of the spiritual state, be they good or be they discouraging. The word of Yahvah is to be our evidence of our true standing before Him. Many are bewildered on this point.

    If you confess your sins, believe they are pardoned, because the promise is positive, “If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.” 1 Jn 1:9. Why, then dishonor Yahvah by doubting His pardoning love? Having confessed your sins, believe that the word if Yahvah will not fail, but that Yahvah will fulfill His word and forgive your sins as it is your duty to confess your sins. Your faith must  be exercised in Yahvah as one who will do just as He has said He would do–pardon all your transgression.

    Oh, how many go mourning, sinning and repenting, but always under a cloud of condemnation! They do not believe the word of Yahvah. They do not believe that He will do just as He said He would do. You hurt the heart of Messiah by DOUBTING, when He has given us such evidence of His love in giving His own life to save us that would should not perish but have everlasting life.

    WE MUST TURST; WE MUST EDUCATE AND TRAIN OUR SOULS TO BELIEVE THE WORD OF YAHVAH IMPLICITY.

    PRAYER: FATHER, WE LOTS OF TIMES ALLOW OUR FEELS TO BE COME A TEST, AND THAT IS NOT THE WAY IT SHOULD BE AT ALL. WE SHOULD NOT LET FEELINGS GET IN THE WAY OF OUR COMING TOGETHER TO WORSHIP YOU AND TO PRAISE YOU. BUT MANY TIMES WE DO THIS AND FOR THIS WE NEED TO BE SORRY FOR IT, BECAUSE ONE DAY WE COULD LOSE BEING IN YOUR KINGDOM.

    WE SAY THAT WE ARE TOO TIRED, WE SAY IT IS TOO LATE OR TOO EARLY, THEN WE NEVER GO TO YOUR ASSEMBLY, BECAUSE OUR FEELINGS GO INTO THE WAY.

    O FATHER, HELP US  TO NOT PUT OTHER THINGS SO IN THE WAY THAT YOU DO NOT COME FIRST IN OUR HEARTS OR IN OUR LIV ES, BECAUSE ONE DAY YOUR COMING BACK AND WILL WE BE READY.

    HELP US TO ALWAYS HAVE YOU FIRST IN OUR HEARTS AND LIVES, AND INSTEAD OF DOING OUR OWN THINGS WHEN WE SHOULD BE IN THE ASSEMBLY. WE AS HUMANS FAIL, FALL AND DO NOT DO A GOOD JOB OF SERVING YOU. THIS IS BECAUSE WE ARE GOING BY FEELINGS.

    IF YOU BLESSED US BY THE WAY WE TREATED YOU YAHVAH, I AM AFRAID MOST WOULD BE ALMOST DEAD, BECAUSE THEY WOULD NOT BE BLESSED.

    HELP US FATHER, TO HAVE OUR HEARTS, OUR MINDS, OUR WHOLE BEING WHERE IT SHOULD BE, ON YOU THE AUTHOR AND FINISHER OF OUR FAITH. THIS WE PRAY IN THE MIGHTY NAME OF YAHVAHOSHA THE MESSIAH AND SOON COMING KING!

     

     

Comments (3)

  • @BroDoc - Thanks, I don’t really study, but I Bookmarked your site. Thanks.

    As to colors, I need strong contrasts.

  • @HUMOR_ME_NOW - I am sorry Bro. Frank, that the color was hard to read. I changed it. I wonder if some colors you have harder seeing than others?
    You can tell you wife this Bro. Frank, we can’t always go by feeling for it. It needs to be by action not feeling.
    Believe it or not my notes are on the Dell Laptop. When I mean notes, it is just Scripture there, the announcements, the page of the song we will sing.
    Would be hard to write out my sermon when I am a true Pentecostal preacher, that walks across the platform down the isle etc.
    Since you like to study lots. this website has lots of things from Bibles, Commentaries etc.
    http://www.johnhurt.com     If you never have been there you might like it.
    Bro. Doc

  • Good Morning, Pastor. Suggestion: lol  The while on pale green was very hard for my 79 year old eyes to read.lol

    Good points, but alas, we are human. lol  My wife is worse than me. lol She wants to feel spiritual truths, but as you suggest that is a landmine to faith. (paraphrase. lol)

    I was talking to my dear wife of 57 worries this morning and we were discussing how we spend our free time as compared to the past.  We agreed to be in the Word more and play less computer games. lol (isn’t that pathetic?) Anyway, I was encouraged.

    I am now reading the Bible on my new Mini-I-Pad and love it. it is so much easier than my Franklin Electronic Bible. My daughter’s church that we did not attend yesterday has an electronic service that allows attenders to use their I-Pads to read the enhanced sermon outline and allow them to type in notes!!! I assume you would not like that, but that is so cool. I was going to try it since I try to give a weekly sermon synopsis and have to take copious notes as the preacher is speaking.

    I love 1 John 1:9  I think it was one of the first verses I memorized.  I have heard preachers argue that this verse is not for Believers at all and confession is no longer necessary, but I do not agree.  I think 1 John is clearly written to church attenders. My earliest pastors called it the book of Assurance. I never found any assurance in it. lol I think it is chapter 2 where John uses all those, ‘If a man says……’ lines. lol Man, those do not give me assurance, but they sure make me want to shape up.

    Jesus said not to worry. That cracks me up. He also said love your enemies and do not judge. He said pray and fast in secret and people tell me all the time about how they are praying and fasting.  It is the simple rules of Jesus and the Bible that are the most difficult—not the complex highly doctrinal concepts, like ‘do everything without grumbling and complaining’—I think Philippians 2.

    Have a nice day.

    frank

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment